The Intergroup’s secretariat implements the decisions taken by the Presidents, and coordinates the work of the Intergroup.

Evert Jan Jacobsen

Evert Jan JacobsenEvert Jan joined the Intergroup in September 2013 as a trainee and became its secretary in July 2014. He was previously active in university politics in the Netherlands. He served as a trainee in the Dutch Parliament and at the International LGBTQ Youth and Student Organisation (IGLYO). Evert Jan has degrees in European Studies (BA and MA) and Policy Economics (Msc), and studied at Maastricht University, Universität Wien, Sung Kyun Kwan University (Seoul) and KU Leuven University.

Previous Intergroup Secretaries include Bruno Selun (November 2009 – June 2014); Maris Sergejenko (April 2008 – June 2009); Kim Smouter (September 2006 – July 2007); Catrine Norrgård (December 2005 – June 2006); Oscar Ortiz-Nieminen (September 2005 – March 2006); Rosa Santrich (2002 – 2004); and Hein Verkerk (1997-2001) .

The position is funded by the Presidents of the Intergroup.